Homepage | Contact | Legal and credits | Site map    
Applications Services Technique Presse et actualités Société Galerie Contact    [français]

Applications > Agriculture

Agronomy is one of L’Avion Jaune core competences. Thanks to our ties with Cemagref and Maison de la Télédétection, and our teams’ involvement in research programmes, L’Avion Jaune has solid know-how in this sector and supplies multispectral data for a broad variety of applications, such as multitemporal monitoring of experimental plots, rapid phenotyping, mapping intra-plot variance, mapping vitality in different crop types, and detecting water stress. These techniques are used not only in agronomic applications but also in precision farming, which consists in adjusting farming methods in line with spatial variances within or between plots, and optimizing plot management economically and environmentally.

Precision viticulture

In the winegrowing sector, mapping intra-plot variability is especially relevant as knowledge of a plot’s heterogeneity can have an impact on winemaking techniques. In the Bordeaux wine region, highly reputed vineyards such as Margaux and Saint-Emilion call on L’Avion Jaune to draw up vegetation index maps on demand. In Languedoc-Roussillon, L’Avion Jaune supplied images for Oenoview, a precision viticulture product distributed by ICV (Institut Coopératif du Vin).

vigne
heterogene Intra-plot analysis

By taking into account the heterogeneity of a plot, accurate samples can be taken and the plot divided up into zones. This in turn enables inputs to be adjusted and optimized with the ultimate aim of raising yields.

Images taken at precise stages of growth can also provide the key to detecting the onset of disease, or water or nitrogen stress. Photography might also be required to assess the extent of damage done by frost or animals.

sol Soil condition

Images of farmland taken before crop growth provide an insight into soil condition or enable land to be divided into zones for targeted measurement in situ, or sampling.

Estimating biophysical parameters

Using a combination of multispectral images supplied by L’Avion Jaune and in-situ measurement, certain research teams assess biophysical parameter values, such as yield, biomass, or nitrogen stress or status, and use them to adjust certain farming operations. As a general rule, assessments have to be dynamic with monitoring throughout the growing cycle; the information they provide is only relative, but sufficient for detecting changes in key spatial gradients.

stress
agriculture Experimental agronomy projects

Thanks to methods developed in the course of research projects carried out in collaboration with INRA and Cemagref, we are able to provide scientists with exploitable images and semi-automatic extractions of numerical index values in line with the experimental plan. This shortens the path between actual image acquisition and exploitation of the data by agronomists.


Applications | Services | Technique | Press & news | About us | Gallery
Homepage | Contact | Legal and credits | Site map

Accueil | Contact | Légal & crédits | Plan du site    
Applications Services Technique Presse et actualités Société Galerie Contact    [english]

Applications > Agriculture

L’agronomie est au coeur de l’expertise de L’Avion Jaune. Grâce aux liens avec le Cemagref et la Maison de la Télédétection, et à l’implication de son équipe dans des programmes de recherche, L’Avion Jaune dispose d’un savoir-faire solide dans ce domaine et fournit des données multispectrales pour des applications aussi variées que le suivi multi-temporel de parcelles expérimentales, le phénotypage rapide, la cartographie de la variabilité intra-parcellaire, la cartographie de vitalité de diverses cultures, la détection du stress hydrique. Outre l’agronomie, ces techniques trouvent leur application dans l’agriculture de précision, qui consiste à moduler les pratiques culturales en tenant compte de la variabilité spatiale à l’intérieur de la parcelle ou entre parcelles, afin d’optimiser leur gestion, aussi bien du point de vue économique que sous l’aspect de la protection de l’environnement.

Viticulture de précision

Dans le domaine viticole, la cartographie de la variabilité intra-parcellaire revêt un intérêt particulier: en effet, la vinification peut être orientée par la connaissance de l’hétérogénéité des parcelles. Dans le Bordelais, L’Avion Jaune fournit depuis 2007 des cartographies d’indice de végétation pour les vignobles les plus réputés comme Margaux at Saint-Émilion.

vigne
heterogene Analyse intra-parcellaire

La prise en compte de l’hétérogénéité des parcelles permet de cibler la prise d’échantillons et d’effectuer un zonage. Il est ensuite possible de moduler et d’optimiser les intrants, et au final d’augmenter les rendements.

Des prises de vues à des moment précis du stade cultural peuvent être la clé pour détecter le développement de maladie, le stress hydrique ou azoté.

Une prises de vues peut aussi s’imposer pour quantifier les dégâts dus au gel ou aux animaux

sol Etat des sols

Des images de l’exploitation avant la levée de la culture permettent de vérifier l’état des sols, ou de procéder à un zonage permettant de cibler des mesures in situ ou de prélèvements.

Estimation de paramètres biophysiques

En combinant les images multispectrales fournies par L’Avion Jaune avec des mesures in situ, certaines équipe de recherche évaluent les valeurs de paramètres biophysiques tels que le rendement, la biomasse, le stress ou l’état azoté, et les utilisent pour moduler certaines opérations culturales. En général, l’estimation doit être dynamique, avec un suivi dans le temps le long du cycle cultural, et les indications restent relatives, mais suffisantes pour détecter l’évolution de gradients spatiaux révélateurs.

stress
agriculture Expérimentations agronomiques

Des méthodes développées lors des projets de recherche collaboratifs avec l’INRA et le Cemagref permettent de fournir à l’expérimentateur un produit image adapté et des extractions semi-automatiques de valeurs numériques d’indices replacées dans un plan de l’essai. Ainsi, le chemin de la prise de vue à l’exploitation des données par l’agronome devient plus direct.


Applications | Services | Technique | Presse & news | La société | Galerie
Accueil | Contact | Légal & crédits | Plan du site