Homepage | Contact | Legal and credits | Site map    
Applications Services Technique Presse et actualités Société Galerie Contact    [français]

Services

L'Avion Jaune is committed to supplying not just photographs, but processed aerial images providing quantitative information for photo-interpretation and remote sensing.

Orthoimages
An orthoimage is an image repositioned exactly in its geographical footprint using photogrammetry techniques They are commonly used in geographic information systems (GIS) and serve as the basis for photo-interpretation and remote sensing.

L'Avion Jaune has expertise covering the entire orthoimage production process, from flight planning and image acquisition right through to the delivery of orthorectified images, either individual or in mosaic form. We use the ERDAS LPS (Leica Photogrammetric Suite) software which guarantees accurate adjustment for camera distortion and relief to produce high-quality photomaps.

Multispectral
To visualize more than what is visible by the naked eye, we supply multispectral images. We are able to acquire images in several spectral bands, the classic band being the near-infrared at around λ=800nm which makes it possible to characterize vegetation more accurately than visible light.     learn more

VHR
Very High-Resolution imaging is one of L'Avion Jaune's specialties. Using specially designed autonomous aerial vehicles, or UAVs, and high-quality optical sensors, we are now capable of supplying image resolutions (pixel size on ground) of up to 1cm, which is highly relevant for certain research applications (environment, geology) or for industrial infrastructure surveillance.

Engineering services
We design UAV and sensor systems for aerial measurement.

Training
We provide training in the use of UAV, image acquisition and image processing systems.

 

 

Georeferencing and image quality

The method used by L'Avion Jaune for rectifying images is based on ground control points (GPC). The accuracy of the final product is closely linked to the degree of accuracy of these reference points. The quality of the reference documents (BD ortho, scan25, etc.) is therefore one of the constraints at the outset of any project.


Applications | Services | Technique | Press & news | About us | Gallery
Homepage | Contact | Legal and credits | Site map

Accueil | Contact | Légal & crédits | Plan du site    
Applications Services Technique Presse et actualités Société Galerie Contact    [english]

Services

L'Avion Jaune se donne pour mission de fournir plus que des photographies : des images aériennes traitées en vue de fournir des informations quantitatives pour la photointerprétation et la télédétection.

Orthoimages
L'orthoimage est une image replacée exactement dans son emprise géographique grâce aux techniques de la photogrammétrie. Elle s'intègre naturellement dans les systèmes d'information géographique (SIG ou GIS) et sert de base à la photointerprétation et aux méthodes de télédétection.

L'Avion Jaune maitrise l'ensemble du processus de production d'orthoimages depuis la planification du vol et les prises de vues jusqu'à la livraison d'images orthorectifiées individuelles ou de mosaïques. L'utilisation du logiciel de photogrammétrie ERDAS LPS (Leica Photogrammetric Suite) garantit une prise en compte rigoureuse des caractéristiques du capteur et du relief, et permet la production de photoplans de haute qualité.

Multispectral
Pour aller plus loin que ce qui est visible à l'oeil, nous proposons des images multispectrales. Plusieurs bandes spectrales peuvent être acquises, la plus classique étant le proche infrarouge autour de λ=800nm, qui permet de caractériser la végétation plus précisément que la lumière visible.     en savoir plus

THR
La Très Haute Résolution est une spécialité de L'Avion Jaune. Grâce à des aéronefs ou des drones adaptés et des capteurs de haute qualité optique, nous sommes maintenant en mesure de fournir des résolutions d'image (taille du pixel au sol) jusqu'à 1cm, ce qui prend tout son intérêt dans certaines applications de recherche (environnement, géologie) ou de surveillance d'infrastructure industrielle.

Prestations d'ingénierie
Conception de systèmes de drones et de capteurs pour la mesure aéroportée.

Formation
Formation à l'emploi des systèmes de drone, prise de vue, traitement d'image.

 

 

Référence géométrique et qualité d'image.

La méthode utilisée par l'Avion Jaune pour rectifier les vues fait appel à la prise de points de contrôle au sol (GPC). La précision du travail final est étroitement liée au degré de précision de ces points de référence. La qualité de la référence (BD ortho, scan25, etc.) fait donc partie des contraintes de départ de tout projet.


Applications | Services | Technique | Presse & news | La société | Galerie
Accueil | Contact | Légal & crédits | Plan du site