Homepage | Contact | Legal and credits | Site map    
Applications Services Technique Presse et actualités Société Galerie Contact    [français]

Technique > Cameras

L’Avion Jaune offers the latest data in high-resolution quality and easily accessible thanks to the use of innovative systems developed by in-house research and technology transfer.

Visible and near-infrared
L’Avion Jaune uses an array of digital cameras for image acquisition in the visible and near-infrared spectral bands. The infrared cameras have been professionally modified using tailored optical components capable of providing a satisfactory spectral response within the spectral range of 430–900nm. A number of dedicated filters enable us to carry out remote sensing, especially for agronomy:

  • Broadband infrared filter, 715nm-900nm
  • Infrared filter, 830-900nm
  • Special passband filters just 20nm wide


Illustration of relative spectral responses from an array of visible and near-infrared sensors (seven bands)

The calibration measurements of the multispectral sensors were defined in collaboration with the PELICAN sensor calibration team at the CERT-ONERA optics laboratory in Toulouse. These enable us to supply customers who wish to use our images for radiometric purposes with precise information about the spectral response of our sensors.

Thermal imaging
The images acquired by L’Avion Jaune in the Languedoc and on Reunion Island demonstrate the enormous potential of this data for characterizing water stress in crops. Thermal data is usually gathered by light aircraft given the weight of the thermal sensors that are required to deliver measures of sufficiently high quality. However, we are studying the possibility of integrating an uncooled microbolometer with a resolution of 640x400 into a UAV.

 


Why near-infrared?
Near-infrared (PIR) is a portion of the electromagnetic spectrum which objects absorb to a greater or lesser degree. The amount of PIR that is reflected and thus recorded in images is an important feature of their spectral signature. Capturing this signature is especially useful when studying wet zones, bare soil and vegetation. From it, we can calculate spatial indices on water content or the photosynthesizing activity of biomass that experts are then able to interpret and use in decision-making.


Applications | Services | Technique | Press & news | About us | Gallery
Homepage | Contact | Legal and credits | Site map

Accueil | Contact | Légal & crédits | Plan du site    
Applications Services Technique Presse et actualités Société Galerie Contact    [english]

Technique > Capteurs

L’avion Jaune propose une donnée actuelle, de haute précision et d’un accès simple par l’emploi de systèmes innovants, fruits de recherches internes et de transferts de technologie.

Visible et proche infrarouge
L’équipe de l’Avion Jaune utilise des ensembles d’appareils photo numériques pour les prises de vues dans le spectre visible et le proche infra-rouge. Les appareils infra-rouge sont modifiés de façon professionnelle avec des éléments optiques faits sur mesure et permettent d’obtenir une réponse spectrale satisfaisante de 430 à 900nm. Plusieurs filtres spécifiques nous permettent de répondre aux besoins de télédétection, en particulier en agronomie:

  • filtre infra-rouge large bande 715nm-900nm
  • filtre infra-rouge 830-900nm
  • filtres passe-bande spécifiques d’une largeur de 20nm seulement


Exemple de reponses spectrales relatives d’un ensemble de capteurs
visible et proche infra-rouge (sept bandes)

Les mesures de calibration des capteurs multispectraux ont été réalisées grâce au concours de l’équipe de calibration du capteur PELICAN au laboratoire d’optique du CERT-ONERA à Toulouse. Elles nous permettent de fournir aux clients qui souhaitent utiliser nos images en termes de radiométrie des informations précises sur la réponse spectrale de nos capteurs.

Thermique
Des images thermiques acquises par l’Avion Jaune en Languedoc et à La Réunion montrent le fort potentiel de ces données pour caractériser le stress hydrique des cultures. En général, l’acquisition de données thermiques est faite par ULM, vu le poids des capteurs thermiques fournissant des mesures de qualité. Toutefois, nous faisons voler un microbolomètre non refroidi d’une résolution de 640x400 dans un drone.

 


Pourquoi le proche infrarouge ?
Le proche infrarouge (PIR) est une frange du spectre lumineux plus ou moins absorbée par les objets. La quantité de PIR réfléchie et par conséquent enregistrée dans les images, est une partie importante de leur signature spectrale. Le recueil de cette signature est particulièrement utile pour l’étude des zones humides, des sols nus et de la végétation. On peut en déduire des indices spatialisés sur la teneur en eau et sur l’activité photo-synthétique de la biomasse que l’expert peut interpréter  puis prendre en compte dans sa prise de décision.


Applications | Services | Technique | Presse & news | La société | Galerie
Accueil | Contact | Légal & crédits | Plan du site